Five Finger Discount Anyone?

I trust a lot of people on a variety of issues, however (as a rule) I don’t have trust in the general public. After all, why should anyone care about my consequences when they don’t have to live with them? However, I do love to be proven wrong (on this matter in particular).

On several occasions, I’ve seen this box of (presumably organic) seasonal veg left for collection on the floor, near the letter boxes in my block of flats. I like how trusting it is of every passer-by not to pick it up and have a week of free  fresh soup and salads. But then again, the cynic in me says “are those who would appreciate fresh seasonal veg, also those least likely to half-inch a box of fresh seasonal veg?”

Perhaps I should knock-on no.69 and ask whether their delivery got to them…

Leave a Reply

