The Vincent, PR8 1JR.

A couple of weeks back, as a little celebration for our recent/not too distant birthdays (and a well deserved revision break), my beautiful friend (pictured) and I indulged in a reasonably high-class meal at The Vincent

The Vincent has been done up with a decent degree of class, although I did much prefer it as the vintage cinema I went to as I was growing up. The food was good, as was the atmosphere, but as always it was the desserts which stole my attention.

The menu is highly varied, which I often think lowers the quality of the food presented. However, the desserts are listed under the title ‘life is uncertain, eat puddings’ and, well, I can’t argue with that.

Vanilla Pannacotta with Poached Rhubarb

Trio of Crème Brulee

I swear they put these on everyone’s table, not just ours.

Leave a Reply

