Richmond Tea Rooms, M1 3HZ.

I went to the Richmond Tea Rooms many months ago and have been back several times since. It’s tucked away near Canal Street and, although you wouldn’t guess it from its location, it’s a lovely little tea room – quirky and cosy. What’s more they laid on the best afternoon tea I’ve indulged in to-date. They come highly recommend by me, whether you want the full works or just a slice of freshly baked cake and a pot of tea. I would, however, avoid the mains and let them stick to what they’re good at.

On my last visit I had a nosey around The Lodge, the bar at the back of Richmond Tea Rooms, apparently you’re welcome to sit in there during the day should you desire somewhere a little less kitsch to eat your cake, although I’m keen to kick-back and relax in there with a stiff drink in my hand. The Lodge is designed a lot more with the evening in mind, but is equally as inviting as the tea room, the decor’s moody with a dark-wood bar, open fire and deep brown leather lending itself to an evening of chit-chat with a scotch on the rocks or some moonshine. (Apparently they do a mean cocktail too…)

I’ll be back soon, without a doubt.

The Richmond Afternoon Tea

One response to “Richmond Tea Rooms, M1 3HZ.

  1. Hi! Thanks for your comment on my post. I have been to Richmond Tea Rooms it is ACE. I LOVE the Lodge – it’s my new place to take people who come from other cities to visit me. My boyfriend loves it and took his friend there for a boy-friendly cocktail. I’ve never had a cake there – must remedy this soon!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

