Roasted Pineapple

This is one of the best desserts to give you a hug from the inside (especially when served with lashings of hot custard). It’s even better when you find a juicy pineapple reduced to 35pence…

Although, it’s not that pretty.

I have, therefore, included an alternative picture of the gold pineapple which sits on top of my TV. It’s become a bit of a talking point given that it has no purpose – it just sits – some would argue it doesn’t even look pretty… The truth is someone bought me a photo frame a while back and I’m not all that sentimental, so it got exchanged. I’m not heartless (I assure you), I just don’t plaster my walls with memories I keep them in my head and, when a rainy day comes along I think back on them. No harm in that, is there?

1. Chop and cover in cinnamon and sugar to taste. Bake at 200°C until soft and desirable.

Ingredients:
Pineapple [chopped]
Cinnamon
Sugar [brown and/or caster]

Leave a Reply

