Chocolate Avocado Delight.

I confess, for as long as I can remember I’ve never been a fan of the avocado, I’m ashamed to say I can’t even think of a time when I tried one, yet I’ve always avoided them. Until, that is, the lovely Miss K made a salad (riddled with avocado) to go with one of our joint-effort teas…so, given that I’m 23 and therefore expected to handle new foods with a little more composure and a little less persuasion compared to the days of childhood, I bit the bullet and gave it a chew. Not bad. What was all the fuss about?!

Since that moment, I’ve shyed away no more. Hence, when I stumbled across the following recipe I leapt at the opportunity to combine the avocado with my greatest love, desserts. The result was a huge success; a more tasty, creamy, healthy chocolate angel delight without the need for any added E-numbers!

I’ve made it several times since without a wobble – you can’t help but fall back on those shove-them-all-in concoctions! Not to mention, avocados have “35% more potassium than bananas. They are rich in B vitamins, as well as vitamin E and vitamin K” [Wiki]. Although, I must stress the importance of using unquestionably ripe avocados for an unquestionably good result…

1. Add all ingredients to the blender and blend.

2. Shovel it in.

Recipe taken from Warm Vanilla Sugar.

Ingredients
2 Avocado [ripe]
1cup of Coconut milk [light]
4tbsps Cocoa powder
4tbsps Honey
2tsps Vanilla extract

2 responses to “Chocolate Avocado Delight.

  1. So glad you like the pudding! It’s one of my all time fav’s!

Leave a Reply

