Eggs in Pots or as the French say “Oeufs en Cocotte”.

After seeing this idea on a recent cooking program, to say I was intrigued is an understatement. I love a good troop of eggy soldiers, yet I never make them for the fear that my yolks will come out hard – the ultimate anti-climax!

These eggs in pots avoid any disappointment and allow you to watch your yolks as much at your little heart desires. I found that 15mins in a 180°C pre-heated oven gave my medium eggs with a dollop of creme fraiche the perfect dunk-ability. I enjoyed my runny yolks with some crusty onion bread, warmed through while the eggs cooked. What’s more it doesn’t half add a bit of class to the child hood classic! Amazing.

On a cheeky re-make of this I added some blue cheese to the mix for some extra goo and depth of flavour (of course ; ) – it worked a treat.

Ingredients
Eggs
Creme fraiche
Black pepper

2 responses to “Eggs in Pots or as the French say “Oeufs en Cocotte”.

  1. Looks alright for you.

Leave a Reply

