Persimmon Taste Test.

Image

After reading this post over on Illustrated Bites – a brilliant blog full of amazing food illustrations – and then coincidentally finding persimmon’s on offer at my local shop I decided to give them a go… I browsed the internet and one of the recommended ways to indulge in persimmons was to cook them off in a little brown sugar and a knob off butter until soft. They were really good [a little like a cross between a peach and an apple] especially with a cheeky scoop of vanilla ice cream, but then perhaps most things taste appealing with a little sugar and butter!? I must make a mental note to hunt out healthier recipes in future, regardless of what my sweet tooth may be telling me…

Image

DSC_0059

Leave a Reply

